This month’s post from the Blog of Funny Names.

The Blog of Funny Names

Today’s post is written by the incomparable Fannie Cranium, who has used her pen to create more interesting characters than I’ve ever met in real life. This is her second post for the blog, but I was busy when she published her first post, so I never got to give Fannie her rightful introduction. Here it is: Fannie is awesome. We became fast friends because, well, what else can you do when someone named Fannie Cranium comments on a funny names blog? In our cast of Friends, Fannie is Phoebe, who may have been my favorite Friends character. Oh, and she writes posts about Burma-Shave starring characters named Bunny. What else needs to be said? Nothing, except the words of Fannie herself. Enjoy. – Dave

Ethel Merman, a siren of song, stage and silver screen.  Born Ethel Agnes Zimmerman in Astoria, Queens, New York in 1908. She…

View original post 479 more words

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Liz says:

    hadn’t watched the video before–wow. What was in that tea? They seemed a bit Hoda and Kathie Lee (sp?). Funny how Barbara S seemed so shy. Love how it all came together for you:-)

    Like

    • I would love to know what was in that tea. At least the silver was lovely. 🙂

      You’re right, I hadn’t considered how much it was like Hoda and Kathie Lee. But I just love that video.

      Like

      • amb says:

        THAT explains why I can’t stop watching this video! They were the original Hoda and Kathie Lee. Thank you ladies. It all makes sense to me now 🙂

        Like

      • That video is just addictive. Now I want you to know, the Cure has been rattling around my brain since Friday. I may have to play Ethel again!

        Like

      • amb says:

        It’s so catchy, isn’t it? That’s usually why I enlist my friend Andrew to help with my blog playlists – otherwise I just end up listening to the same few songs over and over again. But Ethel will definitely help with that, too! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

