A Special Edition: Puttin’ On The Ritz

I mentioned last week my husband is still on the road. And we haven’t run out of things to tell each other yet!?!

I attempted to write this week’s post, and realized I couldn’t concentrate enough. It’s tough to master the hocus pocus of focus when your mind is full of romance.

In August, I made a comment to a fellow blogger about needing a cure for dangling modifiers, and discovered this week I’m still infected.

When I proof read my draft Tuesday night, dangling modifiers were strewn about like litter on the interstate. I’ll tackle the post this weekend instead.

Since there is no “Compound DM” to remove dangling modifiers, I thought DANGLING MODIFIERS should be made into a necklace, worn like bling, and the décolletage double entendres would be the bonus material for my book: The Naughties Guide to Innocent Behavior. This would be “Rule Number 20—If you can’t beat a problem, make jewelry out of it, and wear it like you’re puttin’ on the ritz. Maybe you’ll sell it on Etsy and make a profit out of your misfortune. . .” . 😉

So here’s a clip of the Club Des Belugas Remix with the one and only, Fred Astaire, singing “Puttin on the Ritz”.

Take it away Mr. Astaire.

Ear worm and toe tapping included free of charge.

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Special Edition: Puttin’ On The Ritz

  1. Liz says:

    Yay, another special ed.! And such a nice one 🙂 My husband and I had that song played at our wedding–love it as it has such class. Am happy to have this as today’s ear worm, so thank you very much.

    Funny thing, I put Ritz in my post today, too 🙂 Scary, but that blogosphere thinking alike thing is happening with us now 0-: Watch out!

    Like

  2. aplscruf says:

    Maybe you should start a new Fannie book of philosophical musings: “If you can’t beat a problem, make jewelry out of it.” Fabulous!

    Like

  3. amb says:

    You know I loved this on several levels, right?!? 😀 Thanks for the shout out!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Writing Contest Update: Contest One Results Are In | Fannie Cranium's

Leave a Reply

