A Special Edition: Celebration

Welcome to the new year everyone. I hope you enjoyed your time celebrating.

During the holiday season, my husband and I made a journey to Leavenworth, Washington. A quaint town with a Bavarian theme nestled in the Cascade Mountains.

Inside one of the shops was a placard which read, “Alcohol. Because no greater story ever started with someone eating a salad.”

Doesn't that sound like a challenge to a writer?

Doesn’t that sound like a challenge to you?

Somehow that sentiment threw down the creative writing prompt gauntlet. I have yet to figure out how I’m going to use it, but it will appear sometime later this year.

Since I’m not finished celebrating quite yet. Please join me with a little dance party.

Cheers!

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Special Edition: Celebration

  1. Liz says:

    very nice, Tracy! Love the tunes, though the video cracked me up. How styles change.

    Totally on the same wavelength here–there might just be a bit of alcohol over at my weekly (late) Wednesday post. Shocker, I know 😉 Great quote and I’m glad you captured it. looking forward to whatever it is you’ll be doing with it!

    Like

  2. Pingback: This Blog and Me are Three | Fannie Cranium's

Leave a Reply

