A Special Edition: I’ve Got Nothing This Week

You know the old joke, “A funny thing happened on the way to the Colosseum . . .”? Well it’s been my life for the last few weeks. The self-employed me has been working on year-end close-outs, the after-work me rebelled following two weeks of taxes, filing, etc., and decided to play. My better half possess a “spontaneous play” button, you don’t have to ask him twice.

This was the view during our walk around the harbor Tuesday night.

A January moonrise over Gig Harbor. Not bad for a cell phone photo.

A January moonrise over Gig Harbor. Not bad for a cell phone photo.

When the sun set, we finished our walk in Jurasich Park. My husband danced with me to “Sleeping Beauty’s Waltz” in the shelter near the net shed.

The below picture of Chocolate, the faux chocolate Easter Bunny, is a recreation of a photo one of my errant family members did as a joke one Easter, inspiring Richard and Fannie’s adventure, Chocolate and Chip. No one ever confessed to the true crime.

Chocolate at Jurasich Park, near the shelter where we danced.

Chocolate at Jurasich Park, near the shelter where we danced.

Thus inspiring this entry from my not yet written book: The Naughties Guide to Innocent Behavior. This would be “Rule Number 26—If you don’t have a garden gnome, take one of your neighbor’s gnomes on a trip. Leave a note. Send them pictures. Return the gnome and never confess your crime.”

Of course, because this is another in a long line of special editions, let’s have a little music to go with our naughties. Take it away Cyndi . . . .

Until next week!

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Special Edition: I’ve Got Nothing This Week

  1. Liz says:

    love that you’re dancing with your husband. And will always appreciate a chocolate Easter bunny story. Funny picture. And I remember that story 😀

    Like

  2. amb says:

    These photos made me so happy! And the music video!! SO HAPPY!! Not that I should be surprised, at this point, as I love your stories and your sense of humour and am pretty sure I will continue to do so forever and ever and ever. If this is you on a week when you’ve got nothing, my friend, well … you’ve got nothing all right! Nothing to worry about! A fun post as always. Of course. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

