A Special Edition: I’ve Got Nothing This Week, Part II

Can you say “Heartbleed”? After the last week of trying to fix all our software for “the bug,” I longed for my old Smith-Corona typewriter. Or maybe just for the Corona and the beach.

This morning I felt Grant Heslov’s pain? joy? thrill? in Dante’s Peak over coffee time!

Or maybe you can relate to “The Java Jive” (an establishment of the same name is only ten minutes from my house). Meet the K Sisters. Take it away ladies.

So here’s to national poetry month and that wonderful bean that will help get us through the rest of this week.

Until next week.

Fannie

P.S. The forward slashes at the end of this post seem to be ghosts. I cannot delete them. They do not exist in on my “Edit Post” page—text or visual. So whatever they represent, I hope they represent something like weekend. Or well. Or happy. Or caffeine.

You pick. 🙂

//

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Special Edition: I’ve Got Nothing This Week, Part II

  1. Liz says:

    I feel your pain, Fannie. Because my posting is part of my biz, I force it each Wed, but as of Wed eve of this Wed, I had nothing. Pushed through and hit publish way past my bedtime. I like how you handle your “I got nothing” days. Nicely played! And yay, coffee 🙂 Those K Sisters are lovely! What an awesome song.

    Like

    • Liz, my sister in posting, I know where you’re coming from. There are days when we have to work through it.

      But if nothing else, we can laugh and enjoy it together. I’ll be circling around and reading your post as I haven’t had a can to read it yet.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

