A Writer’s Conference Interrupted this Blog

Greetings all. Forgive me for interrupting our regular posting schedule. I attended a writer’s conference this week during the time I normally write my posts.

A week will elapse before I finish processing all of what I learned. And catch up on sleep.

In the meantime, I’ll share a snippet from our Friday night key note speaker, author, James Rollins.

He still practices veterinary medicine. Once a month he is the volunteer vet at a local spay and neuter clinic where they call him Dr. Jim.

His voice filled with pride. He told us he could still neuter a cat in under thirty seconds. Everyone laughed.

All the men in the audience crossed their legs.

It’s a matter of perspective.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Ciao,

Fannie

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Cats, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Writer’s Conference Interrupted this Blog

  1. Liz says:

    bahahahaha, that’s fantastic. Love that that was a take-away for you! Also glad you’re out there filling up on (more) knowledge 😉

    I know you’re catching up, but want to make sure you do not miss a fff post from a few weeks back as I had you in mind for the recipe. Thinking it’s something you would eat and enjoy: http://wp.me/2dvv9

    Like

  2. Chelly Wood says:

    I attended James Rollins’ keynote speech that night, and I remember enjoying it. However I didn’t take notes on that one, so it won’t be among the class notes on my website. I wonder why I didn’t take notes? I was probably just enjoying the show!

    Like

    • You know I was hoping to read your take on that address. Especially the parts about torturing his younger brother with the ventriloquist’s doll. 😉

      I think we laughed too hard to take good notes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

