A Special Edition: Halloween Countdown 2014

*Fannie cues up the Addams Family*

Today’s special edition is dedicated to my favorite decorating holiday. Outside the blogosphere, my husband and I spend the month of October setting up our “parent bait” to ensure more than two “Trick or Treaters” come to our front door—guaranteeing we relive our favorite childhood Halloween memories through others.

Since we returned home late from our travels this year, several of our neighbors stopped by to make sure we were okay because we hadn’t started our Halloween construction. Some even stopped by before half time on Monday night football. It’s great to live in a small town.

We are kicking it into high decorating gear over here. So I’m sharing last year’s Halloween photos/post below. Here’s a little bit of what’s going to appear over at Chez Cranium this year.

What more need to be said?

What more need to be said?

Gnomes must love to travel, or do they?

Gnomes must love to travel, or do they?

Perhaps there are darker forces at work here?

Perhaps there are darker forces at work here?

But they still have their sense of humor.

But they still have their sense of humor.

What graveyard doesn't need a little color?

What graveyard doesn’t need a little color?

What?

What?

Then there was this photo. I nearly deleted it until I noticed the image created by the flash . . . clearly the Grim Reaper shops here. 😉

The flash on my camera caught the image of the Grim Reaper arriving in time for Halloween.

The flash on my camera caught the image of the Grim Reaper arriving in time for Halloween.

Twenty-two haunting days left. So in the words of Nu Shooz, “I Can’t Wait” . . . .

Eighty’s costumes welcome. 😉

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Special Edition: Halloween Countdown 2014

  1. kerbey says:

    Thanks for the earworm. I used to have the .45 of that song. You have exhausted me with all these decorations. All I’ve done is stick a pumpkin in the yard, hang an orange and black flowy ghost on our porch, and put out two bowls of candy corn. I gotta get moving!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kerbey-The fact that you are decorating show you are moving. The fact that I’m possessed about my Halloween decorating is merely a personal problem on my end. The fact that my husband buys-in makes it much easier for me to go crazy. 😀

      Like

  2. aplscruf says:

    What a coincidence! P and I were walking Max last night past the house at the end of our street that is chock full of blow-up Halloween characters. Max’s hair stood up from neck to tail as he barked and growled at the cat giant spiders! And then I said, “Hmmm, with all the traveling T has done, I wonder if she’s been able to work on her Halloween decorations?” Now I have my answer! Can’t wait to see this year’s pics!

    Like

  3. Liz says:

    Love it Tracy! Had forgotten how much you looooooooooooooooove this time of year 🙂 Great song!! Don’t forget this about one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpvdAJYvofI

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

