A Special Edition: Boy Squirrel VS. Girl Squirrel Underpants

Greetings from the land winter forgot.

While the rest of the United States enjoys a real winter, my little corner enjoys never ending spring. I expect a summer scorcher. And lots of bugs.

Now for this week’s post.

Open season on rose hips. Spicy!

Open season on rose hips. Hot stuff baby.

One of my kitty carnivores alerted me to a resident squirrel calling open season on the “Fragrant Wave” rose hip salad bar. Clearly vitamin C cravings. Spicy!

I think this is my best side.

I think this is my best side.

My presence did not affect its dining habits one iota.

Go ahead, make my day!

I’m a diva, darling.

Other than it faced me and posed for more pictures.

Does it not realize the moral implications of running around the neighborhood naked?

Leaving the question of squirrel decency up in the air or in this case on a stick.

Leaving one to ponder, boy squirrel or girl squirrel underpants.

Leaving room for debate. You decided.

Tighty whities?

Tighty whities?

 

OR

Pretty in Pink?

Pretty in pink?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Available on Amazon or a local joke shop near you! Click it to view it.

Since my neighborhood squirrel diva mugged for the camera, let’s wrap up this special edition with a real diva. Donna Summers and Hot Stuff. Since this IS such a hot topic. 😉

And remember today is the last day for New Year’s Resolutions to be kept. Tomorrow the gym will be empty.

Until next week!

Ciao,

Fannie

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Special Edition: Boy Squirrel VS. Girl Squirrel Underpants

  1. Liz says:

    the gym was not empty today, but I won’t be there tomorrow as I have to head to a client’s. Ha–I will be helping to keep the gym empty!

    Never-ending spring? Really? That’s nuts. It’s never-ending winter here with wicked cold temps. High of -11 today. Envy your green and sun and warmth. Great song. Really great song. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  2. aplscruf says:

    Pesky nekkid squirrels! I must admit, we might have re-gifted the lady squirrel underpants at P’s family Christmas party this year, as it met the monetary requirements. So my sister-in-law gave my son a Beaver-In-A-Can (how fitting for a college student), and her little 5-year-old niece decided the beaver needed underpants, so there you go.

    Like

  3. kerbey says:

    It does look quite verdant there. Our yard is bright green right now as well, and the trees are budding in the back yard. But my toes are cold, so I put socks on, along with underclothing, like any decent being. This is definitely a female. Emotional eating in effect. Rose hips? Salad bar? Men don’t care about vitamins and supplements, and they scarf food down without true enjoyment. This squirrel is definitely–like Donna–a gal.

    Like

  4. markbialczak says:

    My whole life, I have had no qualms about the squirrels baring their acorns, Fannie. No undies for the furries necessary.

    I will gladly send you some winter, my friend.

    Like

    • Mark, sharing some of your winter would be wonderful. A little snow pack now would make our summer later.

      As to the squirrels, glad to know you’re okay with them just hanging out. 🙂

      Like

      • markbialczak says:

        Ha! Good line, Fannie. We have many squirrels hanging out in Syracuse. And I wish I could send you some of our water table. We are at our normal snow-inch total and will get more.

        Like

Leave a Reply

