If You Are A Quote Lover

Enter the blog challenge, If You Are a Quote Lover, which requires three days of consecutive posting. Fellow BoFN blogger, Mark Bialczak, of markbialczak.com nominated me for this challenge because I left a quote in his comments, which fits the challenge. Thank you, Mark. Visit his blog if you haven’t stopped by already. He’s a friendly fellow blogger.

This is a first for me. I’ve never written more than two posts in any one week period—EVER.

Here are the rules:

Post your three favorite quotes, one each for three consecutive days.

With each post nominate three bloggers for the challenge.

Recognize the blogger who nominated you.

Day 1:

Last week, we enjoyed a cat emergency, which inspired the short story, “Pill Pockets for Your Pain,” the events were changed to protect the guilty critter.  Reminding me of my all time favorite Erma Bombeck quote:

Erma Bombeck

Now for my three nominations:

Per his blog, he is the second place looser for the 2015 Bloggies for the category “Weblog of the Year”. He was hoping for third place. Right now he has guest bloggers filling his bitter pages. If you haven’t visited Ben’s Bitter Blog, you should. He might just bitter at you. http://bensbitterblog.com/

The reason I might write two posts in one week, Dave, co-founder of the Blog of Funny Names invited me to join his group blog. This week is his last week of medical school for the school year, so he might actually have some time on his hands. http://funnynamesblog.com/

What makes a story a story? Carla Iacovetti is one of the earliest blogs I followed. She blogs about scriptwriting. https://screenwriteronlocation.wordpress.com/

Enjoy the rest of your day. I’ll haunt your reader tomorrow with part two of this challenge.

Ciao,

Fannie

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If You Are A Quote Lover

  1. markbialczak says:

    Can’t go wrong with Erma, Tracy. And you went right. 🙂 Great great great, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Mark. It was a lot of fun doing the challenge. But I’m glad to be back on a once a week schedule. I have to hand it to you for blogging twice a day. That is an accomplishment.

      Like

      • markbialczak says:

        Thanks, Tracy. It is a labor of work. 🙂 OK, I kind of like it, too. You did so very well with the quote challenge, I know you loved itl. And your once-a-week schedule brings out the best in you. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

