A Special Edition: Halloween 2016, 4 Days and Counting

Only four days left until Halloween!!! It feels like I’m 7-years-old, waiting for Santa. Except I play Santa. Woohoo.

A rain storm wreaked havoc with our decorations. Our animated coffin needed a 911. It crash landed on a tombstone. Wet ground made it easy to re-stake the coffin in its original upright and locked position. Fixing the motor took a bit longer. The tombstone needed a minor adjustment period, but it’s much better now.

Two weeks ago, my better half watched the movie “Hansel and Gretel”. It made me wonder, if life gives you lemons, what’s their recipe for lemonade? Perhaps when Hansel and Gretel end their witch revenge business, they could turn to real estate. No?

I think this cottage needs a little love, don’t you?

One of my friends sent me a little blurb she found on Facebook about adjectives. She suggested I incorporate it into one of my short stories. I didn’t want to wait that long, so the “Reader’s Digest Condensed Version” morphed into this tombstone.

The Surgeon General warns, "Touring dragon's layers may be detrimental to your health."

The Surgeon General warns, “Touring dragon’s lairs may be detrimental to your health.”

Last year, Liz over at Food For Fun suggested I use the theme song from “Nightmare before Christmas” in one of my Halloween countdown posts. In homage, here is my version of Jack.

Any way you slice it, it's still a pumpkin.

Any way you slice it, it’s still a pumpkin.

What more fitting way to kick off Halloween than with “This is Halloween” from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare before Christmas.

Boo.

However you celebrate next Monday. Be safe out there!

Until next week.

Ciao,

Fannie

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Special Edition: Halloween 2016, 4 Days and Counting

  1. aplscruf says:

    I love how Hansel and Gretel were able to capitalize on their sticky situation!

    Like

  2. kerbey says:

    I had no idea there was a rule about that! No wonder it’s not the Green Jolly Giant!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

