Sturgis in Pink?

What’s wrong with this picture? Sturgis, South Dakota, in PINK.

Sturgis, South Dakota, proud and loud, but not generally pink.

Sturgis, South Dakota, loud and proud and ready to rumble, but not generally in pink.

I shot photos commemorating my first visit to Sturgis. Light snow fell from the sky. The battery ran low on my camera. The battery faded, but the low battery symbol did not appear on the screen.

I downloaded the photos from the trip. Each photo from biker bars to t-shirt shops eased it’s way up the red spectrum until the last photo when the battery gave out. The last photo—the sign for Sturgis.

The Sturgis sign brought a smile to my face. I hope it brings a smile yours.

And the camera? It retired.

Save

Save

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sturgis in Pink?

  1. kerbey says:

    Girl, I feel you. I took a whole roll (I guess it’s not a roll now, is it?)…ahem, an entire SERIES of shots of my son at a Renaissance Festival, dressed as Harry Potter years ago, not realizing the setting on the Nikon had been switched to something other than the normal “automatic” I use. Many of the shots looked like that–or faded out altogether. So all I could see was the outline of his little Potter glasses or the wand, and everything else disappeared. Still resenting that! It is ironic that Sturgis was pink, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

