The Sun Sets on Summer Travel

Summer is officially over in the northern hemisphere. We caught the sun setting at the rest area near Dry Falls.

A nice place to rest.

I’ll be honest here, I’m more excited about decorating for Halloween than writing this post. Please forgive me, but I’m heading outside to get out my Halloween decoration, dusting off zombies and alien mummies and haunted pirates chest. I’ll be pounding nails into tombstones stands and digging the pit of despair.

I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t decorated it myself.

I love this time of year. Lookout pumpkin field, here I come.

Only 34 days left until Halloween.

Enjoy the sunset. Have a great weekend.

Fannie

About Fannie Cranium

Writing since she could first hold a pen, Tracy Perkins formed her alter ego, "Fannie Cranium" at the suggestion of her husband. Tracy understands smiling makes people wonder what she’s been up to.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.